Home

 

 

What do we want our boys to know? What is our responsibility to teach them when they are grown? I’ve always believed that as a father it’s my job to:

  • Teach my sons how to respect women.  That starts with how they treat their mother.
  • Expect them to take responsibility and accountability for their actions. The rest of the world will expect that.  They should learn it now.
  • The value of hard work and effort.  That does NOT include getting an all time high score on Halo 3.
  • Have compassion.  I want them to understand that they have a responsibility to be kind to others.
  • Appreciate what they have, not long for what they don’t. Perspective is hard to teach a child under the age of 18, but the sooner the better.

I know there’s more but what do you as a parent want your child(ren) to learn from you?

I thought this was a pretty good list as well.  I’d love to hear yours.

25 Things I’d Like My Sons to Know

Leave a Reply

